Daily life, advice and reviews from an everyday mummy.

Spring garden planning!

Yes I know, theres snow in alot of the UK and here I am planning Spring!
I love Spring! Evenings are lighter again, late afternoon walks are possible to wear out the little ones and the doors can be opened to the garden again!
I’ve picked up all sorts of new outdoor things that I’ve seen on offer after the summer season was over. We have some great large playmats with ‘board’ games on with big counters and dice. I really want to spruce up the garden and make it a great colourful area to play. The grass (if you can call it that) is a bit pitiful and I’m praying it grows back with some TLC. I’ve seen some great ways on pinterest to decorate the garden with tin cans and painted stones. We have a raised wooden veg planter that my husband made which i hope to grow some more bits in this year. Tomatoes were a hit last year!

Here are some of my ideas!

Homemade bird feeders

Painted stones for the veg planter

Tin can herb planters

Comments on: "Spring garden planning!" (1)

  1. Awesome ideas!! I can’t wait for Spring! 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

