Daily life, advice and reviews from an everyday mummy.

My escape

Sometimes in life, you need to escape. Escape from the demands of work, parenthood and general day to day pressures. Many people find comfort in their own home but for me this just adds to my stresses and I find more and more things to worry about.

So how do I deal with those hard days? When I am I being pulled in so many directions, i don’t know where to turn first. I pack up the car and head to my favourite place. Cornwall.Whether this be to the beach, to a cosy part of the coast line or simply to an outdoor forest full of fresh air, it offers me total freedom from everything I’ve been thinking about.

The boys get to run around without fear, I get to watch their happy faces and the peace aids my sinking mind. These few hours give me time to reflect on what is important and make tasks more managable and I realise there is no point in worrying about those silly things at 3am.

I am so grateful to live next to a beautiful county full of adventures and breathtaking scenary. I want my boys to grow up knowing they can escape to a great place and realise the true importance of life and not feel under pressure in the neverending spiral we call life.

I’ll leave you with some great pictures of the Cornish coast which always leave me happy.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

